LOST…control

Standard

Fervidly singing along with Van Morrison’s “Into the Mystic” at a stoplight on the Belt, my foot slipped off the clutch and my car lurched ahead into the intersection, fortunately not far enough to arrest the momentum of the cross traffic with the side of my car. Clearly, I was not in control of myself. Maybe while I’m in heavy traffic I will listen to ‘Fresh Air’ on National Public Radio and save Van the man for the open road.

About msmurfie

Shawn Murphy is a woman of mystery and power whose power is only exceeded by her mystery. She did not adjust well to the corporate life of cubicles and voicemail so went back to school and became an elementary school art teacher. Shawn enjoys walks in the woods despite being mostly allergic to the woods. She loves dogs, hates snakes, listens to self help CD’s and sings loudly to Beach Boys songs while driving. She tries to understand algebra , no luck so far. Past accomplishments include mending fences, literally and figuratively, folding a fitted sheet and shooting awesome photographs. Hopes to one day learn how to tie ties and sharpen knives properly. Easy going and painfully honest. Tends to share almost anything, much to the chagrin of friends and family.

Leave a comment