The Shawn Diaries

Standard

1-18-13

Left the house this morning without my skirt on, just wool tights, a sweater and hiking boots… glad I realized it before I got too far. Standing on the porch I thought it felt rather chilly as I caught a glimpse of myself in the reflection on the glass in the storm door. I looked really stupid standing there in basically panty hose, a sweater and yes, hiking boots (it’s very cold in the Art room at Amazonia) —A great way to start the day with a good laugh. I laughed until I cried. It was great.

1-22-13

Today after school I went into the teacher’s lounge to use the bathroom in there.  There were two nice looking guys there crawling around working on some furnace problems.  I thought no biggie I just had to return the 20 ounce Diet Dr. Pepper I drank this afternoon back to nature from whence it came.   So in the bathroom I went.  I was sitting in there doing my thing when I began to experience some gastrointestinal disturbance and due to circumstances beyond my control I had a bit of a flatulent episode that was NOT demure.  I was afraid the furnace guys heard which was confirmed by their snickering when I opened the door and walked out.  I could not look at them.  I just slinked away.

About msmurfie

Shawn Murphy is a woman of mystery and power whose power is only exceeded by her mystery. She did not adjust well to the corporate life of cubicles and voicemail so went back to school and became an elementary school art teacher. Shawn enjoys walks in the woods despite being mostly allergic to the woods. She loves dogs, hates snakes, listens to self help CD’s and sings loudly to Beach Boys songs while driving. She tries to understand algebra , no luck so far. Past accomplishments include mending fences, literally and figuratively, folding a fitted sheet and shooting awesome photographs. Hopes to one day learn how to tie ties and sharpen knives properly. Easy going and painfully honest. Tends to share almost anything, much to the chagrin of friends and family.

Leave a Reply

